Spaghetti Squash with lemon and goat cheese

I had half of a spaghetti squash that needed used so I decided to pair it with some goat cheese.  I really liked this combination.  I wish I could have gotten a better photograph but something about the shade of the squash seems to distort he color and I didn’t really have the time to find some better lights today.  Anyway, here is the recipe for today.

  • 1 1/2 cups spaghetti squash
  • 1 Tbs butter
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper
  • juice of half a lemon
  • a bit of soft goat cheese

In skillet melt butter; add squash, garlic, salt, pepper, and cayenne.  Cook for about 4 minutes or until heated through.  Squeeze lemon juice on top and stir.  Serve with a little goat cheese stirred in just before serving.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a comment