Aunt Donna’s Red Potato Salad with Dill ~ and a twist!

Red potato salad with dill is one of my favorites.  I think my mother-in-law made it the first time I had it.  She gave us a church cookbook a few years ago and apparently it’s Aunt Donna’s recipe.  Anyway I decide to experiment a bit with it as I was in a roasting mood the other day while my oven was hot.  I roasted the potatoes instead of boiling the spuds and added some horseradish for a kick.  Here’s my updated version ~ I still like the original too, but this was quite delicious.

Red Potato with Dill Salad

  • 1 1/2 lb small red potato
  • 1/4 cup green onion
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 2 tsp Dijon mustard
  • 2 tsp dried dill
  • salt and pepper
  • 2 tsp horseradish

Wash and pierce potatoes a couple of times.  Spread on baking sheet and roast at 375 degrees for about 50 minutes.  Cool potatoes in refrigerator until thoroughly cooled; I chilled mine overnight.  In small bowl mix together rest of ingredients.  Dice cooled potatoes and mix with dressing.  Refrigerate until ready to serve.  Check for seasoning adjust as needed.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

One thought on “Aunt Donna’s Red Potato Salad with Dill ~ and a twist!

Leave a Reply

