S’mores Cheesecake

I was munching on marshmallows while making the apple salad and I couldn’t get the thought of s’mores out of my head.  I wanted to do something a bit creative so I decided to try a cheesecake. I flipped through a couple of cookbooks and found a few different recipes for cheesecake; here is what I came up with.

S’mores Cheesecake

Filling

  • 1 – 8 o.z. package cream cheese
  • 1  – 14 o.z. sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup marshmallows
  • 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips

Top

  • 1 cup marshmallows
  • 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips

Combine softened cream cheese, condensed milk and vanilla in medium bowl.  Beat together until smooth.  Lightly beat eggs stir into cream cheese mixture.  Stir in 1/2 cup each marshmallows and chocolate chips. Pour into prepared graham cracker crust; bake at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes or until center is almost set.  Sprinkle topping marshmallows and chocolate chips bake an additional 5 minute until marshmallows have puffed.  Cool for at least an hour.  Refrigerate leftovers.

I used a purchased graham cracker crust and my filling overflowed a bit; I went ahead and used it all anyway.  The marshmallows popped to the top and got really browned; I think this should be ok though so as to add a “toasted” flavor.  I wasn’t able to sprinkle the marshmallows and chocolate chips all the way to the edges without them rolling off ~ next time I think I’ll make my own crust in a springform pan to as to have ample room for filling and top.  Perhaps not my prettiest cheesecake ever, but with any luck a yummy one!  I’ve only been able to sample a little of the still warm cheesecake and it is quite good.  I’ll update you when I can cut a piece on the chilled results.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

One thought on “S’mores Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

