Baked Ham and Asparagus Frittata

Ok, so the asparagus will likely turn up in a few recipes this month.  Not a problem for me; I love asparagus.  If you prefer broccoli or zucchini could be used for this recipe as well.  I learned how to make baked frittatas from a gal I used to work with.  We worked out her recipes to make giant batches for breakfast parties but today I decided to make a small one for me and Charles.

Baked Ham and Asparagus Frittata

  • 1/4 cup diced ham
  • 1/4 cup sliced asparagus
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup heavy cream
  • dash black pepper
  • 1 o.z. cream cheese
  • 1/4 cheddar cheese

In buttered small baking dish layer ham and asparagus.

Lightly beat egg and add cream to egg mixing well. Pour over top of ham and asparagus.

Next add cream cheese.  I smashed the cream cheese between my fingers to spread over top.

Sprinkle with cheese.

Bake at 350 degrees for about 40 – 45 minutes.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

