Lemon Shrimp and Asparagus Pasta ~ yes, another pasta and goat cheese recipe

I know I have posted a couple of recipes with variations of goat cheese and pasta but it is one of my favorite go-to pasta combinations. I’d hate to deprive all of my readers of yet another tasty dish so here we go again! I loved the way this came out.  I think the only change I will make next time is the size of the asparagus; I cut the asparagus into little 1/4 – 1/2 inch pieces but I think next time I will leave it larger so it’s easier get a piece or two in every bite.

Lemon Shrimp and Asparagus Pasta

  • 8 o.z. angel hair pasta
  • 1 pound large shrimp ~ peeled
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper
  • 8 o.z. asparagus
  • 4 Tbs butter
  • 1 lemon ~ zest and juice
  • 3 o.z. goat cheese

Cook pasta according to package directions.  Melt 2 Tbs butter over medium high heat in large skillet add shrimp, salt, pepper, crushed red pepper, and asparagus; cook 4-5 minutes until shrimp is cooked through.  Add remaining 2 Tbs butter, lemon zest, and lemon juice.  Toss with cooked pasta sprinkle with crumbled goat cheese just before serving.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

4 thoughts on “Lemon Shrimp and Asparagus Pasta ~ yes, another pasta and goat cheese recipe

Leave a Reply

