Parmesan Peppercorn Dressing ~ veggie dip and wing sauce!

The past two days I have been so disappointed.  Just as I hit the publish button on my blog I look up to see the clock has turned to midnight and I’ve missed my “daily blog” by seconds.  I had finished writing last night and was doing one final proofread as I heard the rebooting noise of my cable box letting me know I was too late once again!  So back on track I must be.  And hot wings are on tap for dinner.  I am not a big bleu cheese fan and ranch isn’t my cup of tea either so today we tried to make a great dressing and ended up going for a parmesan peppercorn.  I haven’t allowed much resting time for it as we were ready to dig in about 30 minutes after finishing but I think we have a winner.

Parmesan Peppercorn Dressing

  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/4 tsp each granulated garlic, onion powder, salt, and sugar
  • 2 tsp fresh ground black pepper
  • 1/4 tsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 1/8 tsp lime zest
  • 4 tsp lime juice
  • 2 Tbs milk
  • 1/4 cup fresh grated parmesan
  • 1 Tbs fresh minced parsley

Stir together all ingredients in any particular order.  Serve with fresh vegetables if using as a dipping sauce.  I would also think this would be great with a rib eye salad.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

One thought on “Parmesan Peppercorn Dressing ~ veggie dip and wing sauce!

  1. Pingback: Ribeye Salad with Parmesan Peppercorn Dressing « Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

Leave a Reply

