Tomato, Cilantro, & Jalapeno Salsa Fresco ~ Fresh Pico de Gallo

I decided to make some tacos for lunch today and although 2 stores were out of avocados I decided not to let it bring me down! I would have enjoyed some guacamole with lunch but this salsa fresco hit the spot so  I can’t complain!  My cilantro was starting to get overgrown and I decided to put a bit of it to use.  Cilantro has a very distinct flavor; I’ve grown to like it over the past few years, initially I found it to be very overpowering so start with small amounts if you are new to using cilantro.  It is however the source of my beloved coriander so it’s only natural that I learn to love it as I do the coriander seeds.

Salsa Fresco

  • 1/2 cup diced fresh tomato
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 1/8 cup diced onion
  • 1 jalapeno diced
  • 2 tsp rice vinegar
  • 1 tsp fresh cilantro
  • salt and pepper to taste

Combine all ingredients and allow to set at room temperature for at least 30 minutes before serving.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

5 thoughts on “Tomato, Cilantro, & Jalapeno Salsa Fresco ~ Fresh Pico de Gallo

  1. Pingback: Cilantro Lime Sour Cream « Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

  2. Pingback: Chicken Tostadas ~ with salsa fresco, guacamole, and cilantro lime sour cream « Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

  3. Pingback: Pan Seared Ocean Perch with Cilantro and Lime Salt and Fresh Salsa « Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

  4. Pingback: Spaghetti Squash ……. with Salsa | Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

Leave a Reply

