Cilantro Lime Sour Cream

I decided tostadas sounded good for dinner Sunday after a busy day.

I cooked some ground beef and seasoned with my taco seasoning recipe. I only wish I’d had some jalapeno on hand to make some Pico de Gallo to top it off, but alas I did not so I opted to infuse some extra flavor into the sour cream with some fresh lime and cilantro. I liked the freshness it added putting the cilantro in the sour cream and the lime of course was a perfect touch. I layered my fried and baked corn shells with the meat and bean combination, shredded cheese, cilantro lime sour cream, lettuce and tomato. Avocados would be delicious too but I was working with what I had in the house so top yours as desired!

 

Cilantro Lime Sour Cream

  • 4 o.z. sour cream
  • 1 tsp fresh cilantro
  • juice of one lime

Mix together sour cream, cilantro and lime.  Refrigerate until ready to use.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

2 thoughts on “Cilantro Lime Sour Cream

  1. I made a similar sauce the other day with yoghurt, garlic, line juice and cilantro for some lamb and chicken calzone. Ill definitely give this sauce a try too.

  2. Pingback: Chicken Tostadas ~ with salsa fresco, guacamole, and cilantro lime sour cream « Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

Leave a Reply

