Spicy Lime Rubbed Ribs with Corona BBQ Sauce

So I have been talking for the past two days about my ribs.  I liked the rub, could have maybe been spicier and maybe I should have used more; I did after all have over 5 pounds of spare ribs.  The sauce however balanced out the spiciness perfectly.  As I mentioned in my first post I baked these; not my usual choice for ribs but I needed something I could do unattended for several hours without worry of my fire going out or the meat being over cooked.

Spicy Lime Rubbed Ribs with Corona BBQ Sauce

I like to use onions as a rack for my ribs.  Place onion slices on the bottom of baking dish.

Prepare rub mixture.

Season meat with rub and place in baking dish on onions. Pour corona into bottom of pan reserving 1/2 cup for sauce (or open an extra corona if you need); squeeze lime juice into pan also.

Cover with foil and place in 225 degree oven. Meanwhile prepare sauce.

Roast for about 6 hours.  Remove ribs from oven and set aside.  No peaking for at least 30 minutes. Baste ribs with sauce if desired and broil for about 6 minutes.

Enjoy  ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

