Stuffed Shells ~ Pasta shells with Crab and Goat Cheese

I decided I wanted crab for dinner and couldn’t quite decide how to fix it.  Once Charles go home I rattled off the ideas and stuffed shells just seamed perfect. This was a terrific combination.  I considered using some cream cheese since I had some in the house but I don’t think it was necessary;  I almost scrapped the idea completely since I didn’t have any ricotta. The mozzarella and goat cheese though worked perfectly.  I did use real crab meat that I picked from the few legs I had in the freezer but I am sure a canned crab would work too. The fresh basil, jalapeno, and green onion added the perfect touch.  Very meaty and cheese; just the way we wanted.

Stuffed Shells ~ Pasta shells with Crab and Goat Cheese

  • 15 pasta shells
  • 1 1/2 cups crab meat
  • 6 o.z. goat cheese
  • 1 cup mozzarella cheese
  • 2 green onions ~ thinly sliced
  • 1/2 jalapeno ~ diced
  • 1 tsp fresh basil ~ chopped
  • 1 jar spaghetti sauce

Cook shells according to package directions.  Mix together crab meat, goat cheese, mozzarella, green onion, jalapeno and basil.

Place about 1/3 of the spaghetti sauce in large casserole dish.  Stuff cooked shells with mixture and place in baking dish.  Top with  remaining spaghetti sauce and sprinkle with fresh grated parmesan cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

One thought on “Stuffed Shells ~ Pasta shells with Crab and Goat Cheese

Leave a Reply

