Chicken Tostadas ~ with salsa fresco, guacamole, and cilantro lime sour cream

I had to revisit a few recipes today.  Chicken tostadas just sounded terrific and I figured I should test some of my posts just to make sure everything was as delicious as when I first made them.  I couldn’t have been happier with the results.  Perfectly seasoned, very spicy, full of flavor …. just the way I like it!

I started off with preparing my cilantro lime sour cream.

I then prepared the Salsa Fresco.  I did only use 1 half of the jalapeno as it was very large and I added a little extra tomato but the chunks were larger so ounce for ounce it was likely about the same.

I then prepared my Taco Seasoning for the chicken.

I haven’t posted my guacamole recipe; perhaps I shall do that tomorrow but here is a picture just to get the mouth-watering!

After all the prep work is done it’s time to cook the chicken.  I used 2 chicken breast which I thinly sliced.  Before cooking I tossed with the taco seasoning.

In a hot skillet with about 1 Tbs olive oil sauté the chicken for about 4 – 5 minutes until cooked through.  Squeeze about 1/2 a lime during the last minute of cooking.

Set aside and prepare corn shells for the tostadas.  I like to fry mine for about 1 minute, sprinkle with salt, and bake for 4 – 5 minutes in a 350 degree oven until nice and crispy. Build your tostadas as desired.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

One thought on “Chicken Tostadas ~ with salsa fresco, guacamole, and cilantro lime sour cream

Leave a Reply

