Homemade Whipped Cream with a bit of Lemon and Fresh Strawberries

This was my first time making whipped cream.  I think I did pretty well; I should have followed a couple of tips I’ve seen since.  Having a chilled bowl is a great idea; especially if humid and watch it closely especially the last few seconds.  I think I over beat mine just a smidge but it was very delicious none-the-less. I liked the touch the lemon zest added; thinking of adding a squeeze of lemon juice too next time….

Homemade Whipped Cream with a bit of Lemon

  • 1 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1 tsp lemon zest

Whip cream, sugar, and lemon zest over medium high-speed for about 2 – 3 minutes until soft peaks form.  Whip another 30 seconds to stiffen up a bit not quite forming stiff peaks but a little beyond soft. Serve right away or refrigerate until ready to use.  Delicious with fresh sugared strawberries.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

