Boneless Buffalo Chicken ~ Spicy hot wings; well thighs to be precise

I had a craving for some hot wings tonight but I happened to have some boneless chicken thighs that needed used first and thought I would compromise and see what I could make.  I loved the way these turned out.  Everything I love about hot wings and more.  The only thing I did miss was the crispy skin as their was none, but the way the sauce clung to the chicken more than made up for the lack of skin.  I debated about the best technique for preparing the chicken; I opted for the simple quick sautéed route.  I thought I would bread the chicken but I am glad I didn’t.  One of the things I dislike about “restaurant style” boneless wings is the heavy breading and lack of chicken. Not to mention these are a gluten-free option and lower in fat!

Boneless Buffalo Chicken ~ Spicy hot wings; well thighs to be precise

  • 1/2 cup hot sauce ~ choose your favorite; I am not usually one for name dropping but I like Frank’s Red Hot
  • 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  • about 12 ounces chicken thighs; boneless skinless
  • salt and pepper to taste

In sauce pan mix hot sauce, crushed red pepper, garlic powder, and black pepper.  Bring to boil and simmer for a few minutes to allow flavors to come together.  Meanwhile cut chicken into chunks or strips.  In hot non-stick skillet add chicken; sprinkle with salt and pepper ( sprinkled a little garlic powder and cayenne too); sauté for about 4 – 5 minutes until chicken is cooked through and has browned a bit.  Toss with hot sauce.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

One thought on “Boneless Buffalo Chicken ~ Spicy hot wings; well thighs to be precise

  1. Pingback: Buffalo Shrimp Salad with Goat Cheese « Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

Leave a Reply

