Strawberry Vodka Cooler ~ Refreshing summer drink!

After a long day of window shopping online I was exhausted and didn’t feel up to working too hard to make dinner….. I think sloppy nachos will be in order; so as I looked through the produce at the grocery the strawberries reminded me of the lonely bottle of vodka I’d left in my pantry.  I grabbed a few other things I needed and hurried home to make up my concoction. When Charles gets home he’ll probably tell me it needs more vodka, but I am enjoying my drink and I’ve got the rest in a pitcher in the fridge so he can fix his up anyway he chooses! Very refreshing flavors; not to overpowering. Mix and match the fruit and juices to your liking.

Strawberry Vodka Cooler

  • 1 pound fresh strawberries – washed and tops removed
  • 1 cup lemonade ~ I used pink lemonade
  • 1 cup mixed berry fruit juice
  • 1 cup vodka
  • lime wedges
  • lemon lime soda ~ I actually used mountain dew but sprite would work well too

In blender combine strawberries and lemonade.  Blend for a few seconds to grind up strawberries.  I next strained the strawberry lemonade juice through a metal strainer to remove some of the seeds.  It didn’t get rid of them all but definitely thinned them down.  Next combine with fruit juice and vodka.  In tall glasses of ice fill 2/3 full with fruit and vodka mix, fill to top with soda, squeeze in a wedge of lime and stir.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

One thought on “Strawberry Vodka Cooler ~ Refreshing summer drink!

Leave a Reply

