Horseradish Tartar Sauce

Just a quick post today I’ve got a very busy day at work ahead and thought I would get my post up before the exhaustion hits me tonight! I mentioned this tartar sauce yesterday in my fish sandwich post.  I liked the little bit of a kick from the horseradish and the lime added just the right flavor.  I use a homemade pickle relish that we preserved last season but any sweet relish or your favorite kind will work great.  Try to work with flavors you like for the best results.  I sometimes add spices and herbs but I thought I would keep this simple today.

Horseradish Tartar Sauce

  • 1/2 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 Tbs horseradish
  • 2 Tbs pickle relish
  • 1 tsp mustard
  • 1 tsp lime
  • salt and pepper

Mix together all ingredients and chill until ready to serve.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

2 thoughts on “Horseradish Tartar Sauce

Leave a Reply

