BLT and A ~ Bacon Lettuce and Tomato …. plus avocado

There isn’t much better in the summer than a BLT with garden fresh tomatoes.  My tomatoes are still a week or so off though and the farmers at the farmers market weren’t selling them either so I did have to settle for a store-bought tomato not quite as tasty as the home-grown kind but much better than they used to be.  As for the avocado, last summer I was spreading the mayonnaise on my sandwich when I looked over and saw the avocado setting there all lonely; it just seemed like a natural addition and I don’t think I’d have it any other way. Next time I might even try using homemade guacamole!

BLT and A ~ Bacon Lettuce and Tomato …. plus avocado

  • Bacon
  • Tomato
  • Lettuce
  • Avocado
  • lime, salt, and pepper for the avocado
  • mayonnaise
  • bread

Cook bacon as desired ~ here’s the link to my baked bacon technique. While bacon is cooking slice tomato and remove lettuce leaves.  Mash avocados with fresh squeezed lime and a bit of salt and pepper to taste.

Once bacon is cooked remove from baking sheet and drain on paper towels.  Toast bread; spread toast with mayonnaise on one piece if desired and plenty of avocado on the other.  Add bacon, lettuce, and tomato.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

2 thoughts on “BLT and A ~ Bacon Lettuce and Tomato …. plus avocado

Leave a Reply

