Breakfast Burritos

Today was one of those rare days we ate out.  We went to a little brewery in Nashville Indiana and had some fantastic mushroom, tomato, and asparagus soup …. will have to recreate it soon. In fact everything we ate today was good; nice homemade food!  I did however fix breakfast.  We went with simple breakfast burritos; this actually worked out well ~ I was able to use up some of my leftovers which is the best way to make breakfast.  I had a tiny bit of corn relish left and some ham from a few days ago so I put them to use.

Breakfast Burritos

  • 1/4 cup ham ~ chopped
  • 2 eggs
  • a few dashes hot sauce
  • 1/3 cup corn relish or salsa if desired
  • soft taco shells
  • cheddar cheese
  • sour cream

I started my pan heating over medium heat and added the ham to begin it warming; any kind of meat will work I just happened to have some ham on hand.

Once skillet is hot and ham has begun to warm push to side and add eggs.  I started out like a fried egg; sprinkle with salt and pepper.  Once egg has begun to firm up; about 3 minutes flip and scramble them about.

Add corn relish, salsa, hot sauce or any toppings you’d like.

Serve on soft taco shells with sour cream and cheese if desired.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

 

One thought on “Breakfast Burritos

Leave a Reply

