Oven Roasted Tomato and Goat Cheese Appetizers

I was doing a little experiment today and I think Charles will be requesting these once he reads my post.  Our schedules conflict a bit on weekends so sometimes I am left to try new dishes all by myself.  I love goat cheese if you haven’t noticed and I finally have gotten some tomatoes from my garden so I couldn’t resist putting the two together.

Oven Roasted Tomato and Goat Cheese Appetizers

  • tomatoes ~ a small to medium size is ideal
  • goat cheese

Ok, so this is ridiculously simple.  Generously trim core from tomato making a cut out cone shape.

Fill with goat cheese; I left mine plain but you can add herbs such as basil if desired.

Broil for about 8 minutes or until skin begins to blister. This last picture isn’t great but I wanted to show how it looked from the inside.  I pulled the skin off which didn’t make for the prettiest tomato but so easy to eat.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

