Quick and Easy Shrimp with Spinach

I was fixing a quick shrimp dish for Charles’ lunch tomorrow and I thought some bacon and spinach would be great.  So I got to cooking; I needed some bacon fried for breakfast anyway so that would be easy and something different.  I get done, I eat my share of it, and I pack up the rest only to remember a few days ago I posted scallops with spinach and bacon …. so it really wasn’t so creative and exciting after all!  It’s been a long weekend so I am going with this for my post anyway.  It is a bit different from the scallops dish and who doesn’t enjoy another fast shrimp recipe.

Quick and Easy Shrimp with Spinach

  • 12 o.z. shrimp; peeled
  • 2 Tbs bacon grease or butter
  • 1/4 tsp cayenne
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 3 – 4 o.z. spinach
  • crumbled bacon if desired

Heat bacon fat or butter in large skillet over medium heat.  Add shrimp and season with cayenne, garlic, salt and pepper.

Cook for about 2 minutes and flip shrimp over.

Cook 1 – 2 minutes longer; add spinach on top; cover and steam for about 2 minutes.  Toss together and sprinkle with crumbled bacon.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

