Black Bean and Corn Salsa

I’ve been enjoying all the fresh veggies I can get my hands on this season.  My tomatoes are growing ok but I’ve left the rest to the farmers at the market; rather glad I did with this heat and drought we’ve been having.  Weeding the garden and sweating in the sun are far from my favorite activities.  I got my hands on a few dozen ears of corn the other day and had to freeze some for winter; I decided another corn salad would be delicious and I wanted to try a version with black beans.  This was great all on its own, with tortilla chips, and on the soft tacos we made. Adjust as desired; we like spicy so 2 jalapeno heated everything up nicely.

Black Bean and Corn Salsa

  • 1/2 medium onion ~ diced
  • 2 jalapeno ~finely diced
  • 2 small tomato ~ chopped
  • 1 lime ~ juice
  • 1 can black beans ~ drained and rinsed
  • 1 1/2 cups fresh corn cut off the cob
  • 1 Tbs fresh cilantro ~ chopped
  • salt and pepper

Combine all ingredients adding salt and pepper to taste.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

5 thoughts on “Black Bean and Corn Salsa

  1. Pingback: Cilantro & Lime Beef and Chicken Marinade « Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

Leave a Reply

