Poached Chicken Breast ~ making quick chicken salad

I’ve posted chicken salad before and I can’t say this time I really did much different this time except I forgot the onion and maybe used a little less mustard so I won’t bore you with a repeat recipe. Click here and I will link you to the original post! 

This time however I poached the chicken breast.

I used boneless skinless chicken breast ~ in this instance I used two chicken breast so the recipe would need multiplied out to make as much as desired.

To poach the chicken add chicken breast to hot skillet with about 1 cup of water.  I went with rosemary for flavor; add 1 tsp rosemary and sprinkle with salt and pepper.  Bring to simmer and reduce heat to medium; cook for 5 minutes, flip chicken over and cover with lid.  Continue cooking 5 more minutes.  In 10 minutes you will have perfectly poached chicken.  Remove from skillet and allow to rest for about 5 minutes.  Cut and shred into desired pieces.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

 

Leave a Reply

