Simple Pasta with Goat Cheese and Tomato ~ great for using up leftovers

Just a really quick post today.  I try to always cook a bit of extra pasta so that I have an easy side dish I can throw together at a moments notice.  Even just buttered pasta tossed with fresh garlic or garlic powder and a sprinkle of salt and pepper is delicious. I however still have tomatoes in my garden and I try to keep goat cheese in my fridge so this combination just seemed natural.  Perhaps not my prettiest side dish, but oh so tasty ~ fresh basil would be amazing in this too.

Simple Pasta with Goat Cheese and Tomato

  • about 2 cups cooked pasta
  • 1 Tbs butter
  • 1/2 cup fresh tomatoes
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 2 o.z. goat cheese

In skillet combine cooked and drained pasta, butter,tomatoes, salt, and garlic; heat through.  Stir in goat cheese just before serving.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

