Stuffed Porkloin with Goat Cheese, Tomato, and Spinach

This must be a really good roast idea because I had every intention of listing this as a new recipe when I found I’ve posted almost the same thing before.  I still will proceed since I have everything documented.  I made a couple of slight changes from my original stuffed pork loin post.  Both however were delicious.  This time I omitted the bacon and fresh garlic and used a smaller piece of pork so it cooked faster; I also added some fresh diced tomato from my garden!

I like to unroll my pork; it’s just fun.  You could alternately do an accordion style cut but I like to start at the top and work my way around the pork trying to maintain a 1/4 inch thickness as I go. It doesn’t really matter if it’s thicker or thinner in places; you can’t see it in the picture but I actually have a couple of holes in mine.  You can pound it to an even thickness if you desire, but once it is rolled back up it doesn’t effect the cook time to have varying thicknesses as it all again becomes one roast.

I next seasoned the 2 pound pork roast with salt, pepper, and garlic powder.

I would estimate I used 2 o.z. spinach, 2 o.z. goat cheese, and 1 tomato peeled and diced; layer this on the pork roast.

Roll back up and secure with toothpicks or tie with baking twine (I used 2 toothpicks).

Sprinkle with salt and pepper and bake at 375 degrees for about 1 hour for a 2 pound roast; adjust time as needed depending on size.  Allow to rest for 5 minutes before carving.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

3 thoughts on “Stuffed Porkloin with Goat Cheese, Tomato, and Spinach

  1. That’s a great idea. I have a tenderloin on the counter thawing and no special idea yet… Not quite the same as the loin, but I do have some nice cheese and tomato as well as spinach… I’m sure I can do something along the same lines 🙂

Leave a Reply

