Mango Salsa ~ spicy with a pinch of cilantro

So, I have made mango salsa before.  We’ve served it over tilapia for a simple tropical flavor but I don’t think I’ve ever enjoyed it as much as the recipe I made today.  I added jalapeno for a kick and cilantro for contrast.  My mango was even a little under ripe so I was worried it wouldn’t give enough flavor but it was amazing.  This is perfect for fish recipes.  I actually used some of it for a rice dish today and served with halibut, but I will simply post the salsa as is because I do believe it will be amazing on chips too.

Mango Salsa

  • 1 mango
  • 2 green onions
  • 1/2 lime juice
  • 2 small jalapeno
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • pepper to taste
  • 1 tsp fresh cilantro

Peel and chop the mango.  I will have to do a post soon of the easiest way to do this; mangos have a flat large seed in the center.

Combine all ingredients in bowl and set aside for 3 minutes for the flavors to marry.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

