Roasted Cauliflower ~ Take 2

I’ve posted roasted cauliflower before, but I tried a new cooking technique today that was a bit quicker and left the cauliflower crisper and moister.  I thought I’d share today’s dish just incase you’d like to experiment.  Adjust the seasoning as you like; I don’t think I mentioned in the last post either but parmesan cheese is a delicious addition too.

Roasted Cauliflower ~ Take 2

  • 1 head cauliflower cut apart into florets
  • olive oil
  • salt
  • pepper
  • paprika
  • garlic powder
  • cayenne ~ if desired

Place cauliflower in bowl and drizzle with a little olive oil; I would estimate I used less than a tablespoon.  Sprinkle with salt, pepper, paprika, garlic powder, and cayenne.  Toss and pour onto foil lined pan.  Bake in preheated oven at 425 degrees for 4 minutes. Shake pan or stir about and move to an upper shelf of the oven (I used the  second rack position from the top).  Turn oven to broil and continue cooking about 4 more minutes.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

2 thoughts on “Roasted Cauliflower ~ Take 2

Leave a Reply

