Pasta with Dill and Tomatoes

I’d picked up some mini star-shaped pasta; I’d actually envisioned making some homemade chicken and stars but hadn’t done so yet.  Anyway, I thought I’d try it as a side dish.  Quite interesting;  lots of surface area for the sauce to cling.   I really enjoyed the tomato and dill combination.  I don’t know that I’d ever used dill with pasta before but it sounded like something delicious to try. This would likely work with orzo or even rice so I will be making this again.

Pasta with Dill and Tomatoes

  • 4 o.z. pasta
  • 1 Tbs butter
  • 1/2 cup fresh diced tomato
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 tsp fresh dill

Cook pasta according to package, drain (do not rinse).  Melt butter in skillet, stir in drained pasta, tomato, and dill.  Season with salt and pepper to taste.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

One thought on “Pasta with Dill and Tomatoes

Leave a Reply

