Simple Chili ~ a quick and easy recipe

Oh, it’s that time of year again.  Chili season is one of my favorites; don’t get me wrong I can eat chili anytime but when the temperatures dip into the 40’s at night and the mornings are cool it’s easy to want to make up a big batch of chili and have a bowl or two for lunch! I am sure I will post another recipe or two but today’s is just a super simple recipe that is quick to make and requires only a few ingredients. I like crushed tomatoes; they make a nice thick chili that ties together the flavors.

  • 1 pound ground beef
  • 1 onion ~ diced
  • 2 – 3 jalapeno ~ sliced
  • 1 Tbs chili powder ~ use your favorite or make your own ~ click here for my recipe
  • 2 cans chili beans in sauce ~ hot or mild your preference
  • 1 large can crushed tomato
  • Cooked pasta if desired

Cook ground beef, onion, and jalapeno until no pink remains; drain if desired and add chili powder.  Stir in chili beans and crushed tomato and heat through.  Reduce heat and let simmer for 30 minutes or longer for best flavor. If using pasta it is best to serve on the side and add to bowls at serving time.  I never really used pasta in chili until I met my husband but that is his favorite way to have chili so I always try to remember to fix some kind of pasta whether it’s macaroni or spaghetti.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

2 thoughts on “Simple Chili ~ a quick and easy recipe

  1. Pingback: Taco Salad Dressing ~ the perfect dressing to top off a great salad « Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

Leave a Reply

