Super Easy Beef and Noodle Casserole

I was just thinking about this recipe a few days ago; little did I remember it was in our family cookbook that my Grandma put together many years ago. I have to admit I didn’t actually make it today but if my childhood memories of this are worth anything I know it is delicious. I am posting it as is was written but I have to admit I would probably add some garlic, italian herbs, and some parmesan if I were making it today.

  • 1 pound ground beef
  • 1/4 cup diced onion
  • 2 cups uncooked egg noodles
  • 15 o.z. jar spaghetti sauce
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 cup mozzarella cheese

In skillet cook beef and onions until meat is brown and onions are tender. Butter a 2 quart casserole; spread uncooked noodles evenly in baking dish.  Drain fat from beef and onions and sprinkle meat mixture evenly over top of noodles.  Mix water and spaghetti sauce and pour over the top.  Bake at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes; sprinkle with cheese, return to oven and bake an additional 3 – 5 minute until cheese is melted and bubbly.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

 

Leave a Reply

