Crock Pot Meatloaf

I’ve been experimenting with my crock pot lately.  I’d never tried meatloaf like this but I decided to today.  I used a variation of my recipe with oatmeal and glazed it with ketchup.  It came out fairly well but I think I needed a little more seasoning and maybe more of a glaze than just ketchup.  I actually ended up eating leftovers so I added a little ketchup and mustard to my slice and it was perfect.

  • 2 1/4 pound ground beef ~ I had a package of ground round I found marked down so it was very lean
  • 1/4 cup onion ~ finely minced
  • 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup diced tomato
  • 1/4 tsp marjoram
  • 1/2 tsp oregano
  • 1/4 tsp cayenne
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  • ketchup for the top

Combine all ingredients except for the ketchup.

Shape into a round slightly smaller than the crock pot. Place in crock pot and glaze with ketchup.

Turn to high and cook for about 5 hours. You’d probably need about  7 – 9 hours on low.

3 thoughts on “Crock Pot Meatloaf

  1. Pingback: Baked Italian Meatloaf « Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

Leave a Reply

