Honey and Mustard Glazed Chicken

Just a quick post today for a simple chicken glaze I tried today.  3 easy ingredients for the sauce and some boneless chicken thighs made for a quick dinner. Pretty tasty; I almost felt it could have been sweeter but I wanted the mustard to shine through.  I did mine on the stove top but I am sure baking or grilling will work well too.

  • 2 Tbs honey
  • 2 tsp mustard
  • 1 tsp horseradish

Mix together all three ingredients and set aside.  I opted for a pan sautéed chicken today so I began by cooking the chicken over medium high on one side for about 4 – 5 minutes; until it had just started to brown nicely.  Season with salt and pepper if desired. Flip the chicken over; reduce heat to medium low and drizzle some of the glaze over chicken.  I flipped the chicken several times glazing throughout until chicken was cooked through.  Reserve a little of the glaze to drizzle over the chicken when serving.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

