Easy Broiled Shrimp with Pepper and Onions

I thought I would broil my shrimp today; I don’t think I’d broiled shrimp quite this way before.  I’ve always fired up the grill or used a skillet so this was a new technique for me.  I have to say it is super easy; I think I should have been using the broiler sooner! This would make a great fajita if seasoned with some taco seasoning; it was delicious as I seasoned it today with some pasta!

  • 1 pound shrimp
  • 1 medium onion
  • 1 – 2 bell peppers
  • 2 Tbs olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp cayenne ~ if desired (mine was pretty spicy!)
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  • 1/2 tsp thyme

Peel shrimp; cut onions and peppers into wedges or chunks.  Add all ingredients into bowl and stir or toss to coat.  Spread in single layer on oiled cookie sheet and broil 3 – 4 inches from broiler for about 5 minutes; stir around and flip pieces over if desired move rack up a notch and broil another 3 – 5 minutes until shrimp is cooked through and edges of veggies are starting to brown.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

2 thoughts on “Easy Broiled Shrimp with Pepper and Onions

  1. Pingback: Shrimp Quesadilla « Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

Leave a Reply

