BBQ Broiled Chicken Breast

I’ve been experimenting with my broiler again.  Unfortunately I have an old electric range so I don’t get the browned bubbly results I always imagine but the chicken still came out fantastically.  It took longer than I expected, I assumed the broiler would work a little quicker.  Anyway, here is my recipe for today!

Place chicken breast on foil lined pan and broil 4 inches from broiler for about 8 – 10 minutes.  Flip over pieces and continue cooking about 5 more minutes.  Flip back over and spoon some bbq sauce over the top.  Broil another 3-4 minutes; flip and repeat on other side.  I flipped back to the top side and added a bit more sauce.  I was hoping the sauce would stick a bit more but the chicken was so tender and juicy that I really can’t complain about a thing.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

2 thoughts on “BBQ Broiled Chicken Breast

Leave a Reply

