Baked Eggs ~ my first experiment

I had some round slices of Canadian bacon and as I was about to fix breakfast a couple of days ago I decided to use it with my eggs.  I’d never really baked an egg and was surprised it took so long!  I baked mine for 18 minutes; 15 might have gotten the job done but I didn’t want any runny whites so I gave it a couple extra minutes.  I also didn’t want to scramble the egg; anyway here is my first attempt.  I think I needed more meat and maybe a shorter cook time.  This Canadian bacon was barely big enough so I am thinking a couple of pieces of shaved ham will work better; maybe even have it sticking over the top a bit to get some crispy edges!

  • eggs
  • Canadian bacon or sliced ham
  • salt and pepper
  • cheddar cheese

In a muffin pan place meat into as many muffin tins as desired.  Crack an egg into each; sprinkle with salt and pepper.  Top with a small slice of cheese; or a sprinkle of shredded.

In 350 degree oven bake for 15 – 18 minutes or until desired doneness.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

