Baked Pears with brown sugar and cinnamon

Just a really quick post today.  I made some baked pears for dessert tonight; a super simple recipe. I used canned pears so they didn’t need much oven time, just enough to heat through and melt the butter and brown sugar.

  • 1 can pear halves
  • 2 Tbs brown sugar
  • 1/8 tsp cinnamon

Butter a small baking dish; use plenty of butter the extra will melt into the sauce.  Drain pears and spread in single layer.  Sprinkle with brown sugar and cinnamon.  Bake at 375 degrees for 15 – 20 minutes.

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

4 thoughts on “Baked Pears with brown sugar and cinnamon

  1. Are these canned pears, pears in heavy syrup or no ? I been trying to find canned pears but they all say in “heavy syrup”. Do I want that or no ?. Have a lovely day. God Bless

    • I used Del Monte Light Pears in extra light syrup. Heavy syrup would work too I would think, but I choose the light because it was just pears, water, and sugar (no high fructose corn syrup or other unnecessary ingredients). These I picked up at our local grocery – Jay C in our town but it’s a Kroger company.

      • Oh Thank you so much for answering my question. I appreciate it. I do know Kroger company so I’ll definetly look for that next time I go to the store.

        Thanks again : )
        Breana

Leave a Reply

