Tuna Salad Sandwich

Just a really quick post today.  I needed to make some lunch for Charles to take to work and I’d neglected my weekend grocery run this week so I decided tuna was the way to go.  I think he has a toaster at work so he can toast his bread otherwise I’m sure it will be great on fresh bread too.  I just went with a simple version.

DSCN3341 (640x480)

  • 1 can tuna; 5 o.z.
  • 2 Tbs mayo; more or less to taste
  • salt and pepper
  • 2 Tbs celery

Drain tuna and flake into bowl.  Add remaining ingredients; I usually start with about half of the mayo and add more accordingly.  Season with salt and pepper to taste.  I served it with some lettuce, cheese, and wheat bread.

DSCN3342 (640x480)

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

