Fresh Tomatillo and Tomato Salsa

I’ve been dying to blog again; it’s been so long but I keep getting distracted so I must get back at it!  I love to cook and all these recipes and ideas are in my head; this is the best way to get them out!

Today I went with a simple tomatillo salsa.  I’ve always cooked my tomatillos; I just discovered how tasty they are raw!  So sweet and delicious.

  • 1/3 cup tomatillo ~ husked – deseeded and chopped
  • 1/3 cup tomato – diced
  • 1 Tbs onion – minced
  • 1 tsp jalapeno – minced
  • 1/2 tsp fresh garlic – minced
  • juice of half a lime
  • pepper and cilantro if desired

This is so simple to make.  Just dice / chop / mince the ingredients and toss together in a bowl a little while before serving.  I added pepper and fresh cilantro to mine ~ I didn’t use any salt but that’s up to you; taste it first and go from there!

2013-08-06 003 002 (800x600)Enjoy ~ Kimberly

4 thoughts on “Fresh Tomatillo and Tomato Salsa

  1. Pingback: Spaghetti Squash ……. with Salsa | Charles and Kimberly's Recipes

Leave a Reply

