New Year’s Resolutions

I decided for the new year to make a simple resolution, or at least one that seems simple: Try a new recipe or item each week.  So this could be buying a food I’ve never eaten or ordering something I wouldn’t normally eat from a menu and of course making a new recipe from one of my many cookbooks and magazines.

I thought this seemed simple until I went to fix lunch today!  As I scanned through a couple of cookbooks I realized I am missing ingredients from every recipe!

No canned green chili peppers, no tomato sauce, no fresh mushrooms…. you get the idea.

I’ve got a jar of jalapeno in the fridge, spaghetti sauce, canned tomatoes, and a can of mushrooms so I could have easily changed any one of the recipes I came across but that sort of defeated my resolution to try a new recipe! So lunch became one of our favorites; black bean and beef soft tacos with no recipe of course.

With any luck I can find a fantastic recipe for tuna steaks for dinner since this week is almost over!  Let the challenge begin.
Image

Enjoy ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

